hamburger Menu
Jim Marshall Auditorium

Philharmonia Orchestra Trio: Piazzolla’s Four Seasons


Join Philharmonia Orchestra violinist Adrián Varela as he takes us on a musical adventure through his homeland of Uruguay and beyond.

Varela and his tango trio take you through a year in the bustling life of Buenos Aires in Piazzolla's take on the Four Seasons, as well as discovering the origins of his iconic tango style in the music of Bach. Travel from Argentina to Brazil as Varela charts the influence of Uruguayan folk music on the bossa nova style and explores the friendship between Piazzolla and Vinicius de Moraes, lyricist for international hits including Girl from Ipanema and Chega de Saudade.

Ticket fee information

All transactions are subject to a transaction charge of £3. Internet bookings are subject to an additional booking fee of £1.80 per ticket

Like this? Try this